The Meet Your Herdmates Sodcast

64 Ben Campbell

June 29, 2021

Ben Campbell is a: Third- & first-generation rancher; Recovering engineer; Conservationist; and Environmental advocate.

He's one of the guardians of the grasslands.

"Since 1970, 84% of grassland species have been lost."

"If you borrow something, you return it in better condition"

Grazed Right - https://grazedright.com/

"Guardians of the Grasslands" - https://guardiansofthegrasslands.ca/

"Guardians of the Grasslands" Launch Event - https://youtu.be/kbaHn4wPt5Y

Lost Rivers Grazing Academy - https://www.uidaho.edu/cals/beef/lost-rivers-grazing

Jim Gerrish & American Grazinglands Services LLC - https://www.americangrazinglands.com/

Ranching for Profit School - https://ranchmanagement.com/ranching-for-profit-school-2/

Soil Health Academy - https://soilhealthacademy.org/

Cattlemen's Young Leaders - https://cattlemensyoungleaders.com/

Waldron Ranch - http://waldronranch.com/history.html & an article from Canadian Cattlemen - https://www.canadiancattlemen.ca/features/historic-ranch-provides-top-grazing-opportunities-for-cattle/

Engineers Without Borders Canada - https://www.ewb.ca/en/

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App